Olive Oil Dip for Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This wasn't what I was looking for. It was a little tangy (even for me and I LOVE all things vinegar.). It wasn't horrible though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
May be better with sun-dried tomatoes and an additional spice......not sure what though. Still, not too shabby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Husband loved it it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
W#ay too good for words The only thing I did was make it about 6 hours ahead of time to let the flavors meld together. Wouldnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Awesome dipping oil for bread. I used the left over oil and bread to make the most delicious croutons. Take left overs a put into a gallon sized zip bag. Shake to cover bread evenly. Place on a cookie sheet under a low broil. Broil for about 1 minute on each side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I found this recipe after looking for a bread dip. I have a heart condition and shouldn't have bread and butter so this fit the doctor's bill. I didn't measure the ingredients, mixed them all together, omitted the cheese and added oregano (I love oregano) and it was great. I would recommend this to all who are eating a heart healthy diet. But be sure to use whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Made 1/2 the recipe.. I subsituted the the cloves for minced garlic used 1 teaspoon minced garlic.. and only 1 teaspoon of balsamic vinegar.. It came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drawinbored

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I was eating leftovers from Carabba's and i just wanted a little something for the bread. I decreased the recipe to 1/4 and it was fantastic! I ran out of garlic but even with that ommited this was very flavorful. I can't wait to make this with dinner for the family! It's in my recipe box now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
i didnt press the garlic all over the plate i just whisked it together in a bowl. i let it warm on the stove while i made the rest of dinner. i liked this. it was good for my semi stale loaf of french bread i made with dinner. i would make this again but i would use 3 cloves of garlic ( AND I LOVE GARLIC) but id leave the balsamic the same i didnt think it was too much and id add a little salt. strong bread dip recipe and good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Loved it...quick & easy and you already have all the ingredients at home ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States