Olive Oil Dip for Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Amazing! That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This wasn't what I was looking for. It was a little tangy (even for me and I LOVE all things vinegar.). It wasn't horrible though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
May be better with sun-dried tomatoes and an additional spice......not sure what though. Still, not too shabby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Husband loved it it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
W#ay too good for words The only thing I did was make it about 6 hours ahead of time to let the flavors meld together. Wouldnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Awesome dipping oil for bread. I used the left over oil and bread to make the most delicious croutons. Take left overs a put into a gallon sized zip bag. Shake to cover bread evenly. Place on a cookie sheet under a low broil. Broil for about 1 minute on each side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jordy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I found this recipe after looking for a bread dip. I have a heart condition and shouldn't have bread and butter so this fit the doctor's bill. I didn't measure the ingredients, mixed them all together, omitted the cheese and added oregano (I love oregano) and it was great. I would recommend this to all who are eating a heart healthy diet. But be sure to use whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Made 1/2 the recipe.. I subsituted the the cloves for minced garlic used 1 teaspoon minced garlic.. and only 1 teaspoon of balsamic vinegar.. It came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drawinbored

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I was eating leftovers from Carabba's and i just wanted a little something for the bread. I decreased the recipe to 1/4 and it was fantastic! I ran out of garlic but even with that ommited this was very flavorful. I can't wait to make this with dinner for the family! It's in my recipe box now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
i didnt press the garlic all over the plate i just whisked it together in a bowl. i let it warm on the stove while i made the rest of dinner. i liked this. it was good for my semi stale loaf of french bread i made with dinner. i would make this again but i would use 3 cloves of garlic ( AND I LOVE GARLIC) but id leave the balsamic the same i didnt think it was too much and id add a little salt. strong bread dip recipe and good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States