Olive Oil Dip for Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Really good! It was very addicting and ate A LOT of bread to keep eating the dip! I also used left over for croutons... as one reviewer suggested, it was really good, just needed a little salt for the croutons... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. We love garlic, but even with only two cloves of grated garlic, it was too much garlic. If it were roasted garlic it might be ok, but the flavors were all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good recipe- only changed a few things: only one tablespoon of balsamic vinegar (which was more than enough) and garlic powder (no garlic gloves on hand). Still seemed a bit strong/bitter, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I came upon avocado oil as a sub for EVOO. Wow! Dropped the balsamic because avo has a full mouth to it and was just taken by its' flavor. Parm/Romano is a nice blend. (d'avo was the brand, and local Italian market has the cheese blend)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This was a hit today! I used minced garlic and only added about 4 cloves worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I chose not to use this as a dip, I actually used it as a salad dressing for Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad. This was exactly what I was looking for. It was an excellent addition to my salad. The longer it sits, the better it gets. VERY good and insanely simple. I'll use this "dressing" recipe again. NOTE: I cannot stress enough how important it is to use a quality balsamic. Mine pours out almost like molasses and the flavor is incredible. Using a cheaper balsamic will give you inferior results. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
SO good! My garlic was sprouting :o( so I was forced to use the powdered stuff. However, I was still impressed by the awesome flavor of this dipping oil. I only made half of the recipe and cut the balsamic vinegar down a tad. I figured I could always increase it if I felt it needed it but I wouldn't be able to take some out if I felt it was too overpowering. So, I suggest you do the same and adjust it to taste. Oh, I added a pinch of kosher salt. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
OMG! This tastes just like the restaurants oil!! I used pre-chopped garlic (the one in the glass jar sealed w/ water) and powdered parmesean as opposed to the fresh stuff- it was still delish!! And super easy too. I had enough for the next day's lunch and it tastes yummy the next day as well. This is one for the recipe book- great if you are making a romantic/special dinner!Super quick (like one min.) and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Definitely decrease the amount of balsamic vinegar and add kosher salt. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I had a delicious herb bread on hand and was craving some EVOO Dip. So glad that I came across this recipe :) I used 5 large cloves of garlic and it was perfect! Will definitely be making this one again soon. Thanks for a fantastic recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States