Olive Oil Dip for Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Changed NOTHING. It was very, extremely, awesome! The man, who never eats bread before a dinner, gobbled the whole thing up with bread and asked for seconds before the entree! AMAZING! Do balsamic to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherTAMU16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious! I omitted the balsamic vinegar and added red pepper flakes. Brought this to New Year's Day dinner and as requested I am sending the link to many of my family members! Thanks for the recipe Jill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Added a pinch of salt, cayenne and 1 tbsp lemon juice...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This stuff is amazing. It's a party in my mouth. 'Nuff said. (Well actually, the vinegar is quite strong, which is perfect for me because vinegar is my homeboy but you might want to keep that in mind).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Magnificent ! Better than any restaurant or store bought, because you can add more or less ingredients to your preference. I leave out the balsamic sometimes. It is good with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Waaaay too garlicky for me, but this recipe has potential. I will try cutting the oregano back to 1 teaspoon, maybe even substituting it with Italian herb blend and omitting the garlic completely (I'm not a garlic fan anyway) to enjoy the fruity oil more. As written, unfortunately it's not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I've tried a similar dip but the garlic and fresh oregano were toasted in the olive oil, giving a better all-around flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Amazing. I make this with fondue all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
We enjoy this recipe and have made it a number of times! Simple yet flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Didn't have balsalmic vingegar, so used raspberry walnut vinaigrette dressing. Pretty great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser

Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States