Olive Oil Dip for Italian Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shanna
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Magnificent ! Better than any restaurant or store bought, because you can add more or less ingredients to your preference. I leave out the balsamic sometimes. It is good with or without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Waaaay too garlicky for me, but this recipe has potential. I will try cutting the oregano back to 1 teaspoon, maybe even substituting it with Italian herb blend and omitting the garlic completely (I'm not a garlic fan anyway) to enjoy the fruity oil more. As written, unfortunately it's not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I've tried a similar dip but the garlic and fresh oregano were toasted in the olive oil, giving a better all-around flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Amazing. I make this with fondue all of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
We enjoy this recipe and have made it a number of times! Simple yet flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Didn't have balsalmic vingegar, so used raspberry walnut vinaigrette dressing. Pretty great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liser
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Really good! It was very addicting and ate A LOT of bread to keep eating the dip! I also used left over for croutons... as one reviewer suggested, it was really good, just needed a little salt for the croutons... thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. We love garlic, but even with only two cloves of grated garlic, it was too much garlic. If it were roasted garlic it might be ok, but the flavors were all wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very good recipe- only changed a few things: only one tablespoon of balsamic vinegar (which was more than enough) and garlic powder (no garlic gloves on hand). Still seemed a bit strong/bitter, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I came upon avocado oil as a sub for EVOO. Wow! Dropped the balsamic because avo has a full mouth to it and was just taken by its' flavor. Parm/Romano is a nice blend. (d'avo was the brand, and local Italian market has the cheese blend)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States