Olive Oil Cranberry Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I loved this cake .. I made it for my friends and they loved it too .. Thanks for sharing .. I have already shared the recipe with some of my friends ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zozoyi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Super moist and the combination of the spices and the cranberries makes it perfect for the holidays. Wouldn't change a thing other than using whole cranberries (slightly more than a cup) for simplicity. I may mix up the batter a bit once in the pan next time, but no one complained that all the cranberries were in the top of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
V easy n v good!! Found it a tad too sweet though. Will reduce sugar next time I bake this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I was a little hesitant about using so much olive oil in the cake, but it tasted very good and was very moist. I used the smaller bowl of my mixer for the egg whites, and they filled the bowl up to the brim. Next time I will beat the whites using the larger bowl. I did not put a glaze on it, and don't think it needed one at all. Everyone who had a piece said it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was a very tasty cake. Like other reviewers suggested, I cut the oil in half and it turned out great. It came out a little dark, so I'd start checking it at 50 minutes instead of an hour. Thia was the perfect holiday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This turned out great...but, I added 2.5 cups of chopped cranberries and only 1.5 cups sugar Will try next time to reduce the olive oil in half and sub in some mashed avocado to replace it. Spice amount as per recipe gave it a great taste and holiday scent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lublin, Lublin, Poland
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This cake is really moist and delicious. I basically followed the recipe, making only a couple tiny changes based on what I had on hand (subbed 1/4 cup of canola oil for olive oil, used less cloves and added ginger, used milk+lemon juice since I didn't have buttermilk, and left the cranberries whole). I don't think any of these small changes were necessary -- the recipe is great. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Greasy! Per other reviews, I left out the cloves and cut the cinnamon in half. I still couldn't taste the cranberries over the cinnamon. My daughter said it was a cinnamon cake, not a cranberry cake. Mouths of babes, and all that. Kind of a lot of work for not a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Thanks for submitting the recipe. I made alterations. I omitted the clove. I did not think that I needed it. I added vanilla liquer instead of cloves. I used 1/4 cup of agave nectar to replace 2 cups of sugar. I just did not need all that sugar because I used 1 1/2 cups of dried cranberries, and 1 1/2cups of chopped walnuts. It was too well done baking for 60mins. The next time I will let it cook for 45mins. instead, but a very nice cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
i used nutmeg instead of cloves and this was an amazingly good, moist cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States