Olive Oil Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
This was the easiest yeast bread I've ever made. It makes a fairly small loaf so if your having company I would recommend making two loaves. I took this to a church dinner and there was none left at the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
The recipe was very easy and the best part is, it tastes wonderful! I brushed the crust with butter immediately after removing from the oven. That made the crust especially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I tried this recipe twice and it turned out very dry both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Kinda heavy. Maybe I rushed through it , though. May try again later to see if my results improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I made this recipe and it turned out very dry. In fact, I couldnt even form the dough into one loaf, I had to make several small rolls. I think it calls for too much flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Very dry and heavy. We ate one slice and I ended up throwing the rest out. It might have been my fault, but I don't think I will make it again to find out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara North

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Tried this recipe, last night, 3-6-04, A-A-A-A, something is missing(?), it was a FLOP, I think it needs more liquid, less oil, (?). All items were fresh, used bread flour, high gluten, good quality olive oil, checked the water temp, OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fish Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I loved this recipe! I added rosemary and a little more olive oil. It tasted wonderful. It tasted so good with grilled vegetable sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
The crust is so wonderful on this bread & it takes no time at all to mix up! My family loves this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
When I made this bread, I only used 2 cups of flour; I got a delicious and moist loaf of bread! I also let it rise a bit longer than recommended, just because I had the time. Excellent bread, will definately make again, possibly to use as a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States