Olive Oil Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was a very good bread. It was light and flavorful It doesn't have a very chewy crust but I do think if I sprayed water into the oven while it was baking it would some what cure that problem. I am looking forward to making them into breadsticks or surveing it with a tomatoe baced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I love this bread, and it is not hard to make at all. I served this with Chicken Marsala and Garlic Linguine, two other recipes I found here at All Recipes and it was like eating out at an Italian restaurant. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
When I made this bread, I only used 2 cups of flour; I got a delicious and moist loaf of bread! I also let it rise a bit longer than recommended, just because I had the time. Excellent bread, will definately make again, possibly to use as a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
The crust is so wonderful on this bread & it takes no time at all to mix up! My family loves this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I loved this recipe! I added rosemary and a little more olive oil. It tasted wonderful. It tasted so good with grilled vegetable sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Tried this recipe, last night, 3-6-04, A-A-A-A, something is missing(?), it was a FLOP, I think it needs more liquid, less oil, (?). All items were fresh, used bread flour, high gluten, good quality olive oil, checked the water temp, OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fish Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Very dry and heavy. We ate one slice and I ended up throwing the rest out. It might have been my fault, but I don't think I will make it again to find out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara North

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I made this recipe and it turned out very dry. In fact, I couldnt even form the dough into one loaf, I had to make several small rolls. I think it calls for too much flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
Kinda heavy. Maybe I rushed through it , though. May try again later to see if my results improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
I tried this recipe twice and it turned out very dry both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States