Olive Oil Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made this twice, thinking that I must've messed up for the bread to turn out this badly. Yikes! The texture was WAY too dry, it didn't rise at all, and it was overly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Im not sure what happened but my bread turned out horrible. It was very hard to get it to knead together and was just overall pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Very good, and very easy! I've made it several times a week since I first tried it and have been experimenting with herbs to vary the flavor (rosemary, thyme, etc)...but the plain version is wonderful! I took it to a staff meeting and my colleagues have been asking me for the recipe ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by overseas cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Very easy to make & Bake. ADDICTING taste & Texture. 1/8 inch golden crust.Added 1 teaspoon Garlic powder for "Garlic bread" flavor.The aroma of this bread puts a spell on your appetite.Execellent dipping Appetizer bread.Should have put cut lines in the bread to make it rise better but will Definitely make more--Yum Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very easy to make, delicious product! I even snacked on the leftovers for breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windband
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
That is great! Although I didn't succeed the first I made it. The second time I used 1 cup of water and other ingredients as the recipe calls for. It turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by Colormekaylee
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Loved this bread. Easier than any other bread recipe ive done. When it was time for dinner I put it back in the oven with a little bit of butter on top and a parmesan herb topping. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Perfect! (since I'm only cooking for one or two)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This bread was easy to make. Before I made it I thought that 1 tsp of salt was a lot for only 2 cups of flour... I was right. It was rather salty. Next time I will make it with 3/4 or 1/2 tsp salt. The salty flavor made it perfect for honey though. I only let the bread rise once because I was in a hurry to get dinner on the table and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Excellent bread! Moist, chewy, and flavorful. For all of the dry bread reviews, here is the trick ... add more water slowly, a little at a time, until the bread forms a ball. The ball should be sticky but not too sticky. This will prevent your bread from becoming dry or having too much flour in the recipe. bread recipes are tricky and the liquid amount varies depeding on where you live and what time of year it is. We live in Arizona and I used 1 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States