Olive Oil Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Very easy to make, delicious product! I even snacked on the leftovers for breakfast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by windband
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
That is great! Although I didn't succeed the first I made it. The second time I used 1 cup of water and other ingredients as the recipe calls for. It turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Photo by Colormekaylee
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Loved this bread. Easier than any other bread recipe ive done. When it was time for dinner I put it back in the oven with a little bit of butter on top and a parmesan herb topping. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colormekaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Perfect! (since I'm only cooking for one or two)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This bread was easy to make. Before I made it I thought that 1 tsp of salt was a lot for only 2 cups of flour... I was right. It was rather salty. Next time I will make it with 3/4 or 1/2 tsp salt. The salty flavor made it perfect for honey though. I only let the bread rise once because I was in a hurry to get dinner on the table and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Excellent bread! Moist, chewy, and flavorful. For all of the dry bread reviews, here is the trick ... add more water slowly, a little at a time, until the bread forms a ball. The ball should be sticky but not too sticky. This will prevent your bread from becoming dry or having too much flour in the recipe. bread recipes are tricky and the liquid amount varies depeding on where you live and what time of year it is. We live in Arizona and I used 1 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookink8e
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We loved this bread! I added a little extra olive oil and water and didn't use all the flour. I plan on making two more loaved today for the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I made it for 30 servings & only used 1 Tb. of yeast & 4 1/2 Cups flour (bread flour) and had to up the water to 13 ounces. Dough was sticky, like croissant dough. Rolled out beautifully thin & made 8 LOVELY rolls for Steak Au Juice sandwiches. Oooo, smells lovely, tastes great, like a bakery. I also kept a pan of hot water in the oven & spritz the inside of the oven at 10 min intervalls for the first 30 mns. Loved it (with my small changes, that's why I only give it 4 instead of 5)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWifey/Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
The bread is fabulous and goes great with any pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
This Bread was very good! Having read the other reviews - I didnt add all the flour at once...but added 2 cups and then added 1 T at a time till it was how I thought it should be. It was very moist and had a soft crust. I added a little more salt then called for. It would also be very good with some herbs added with the flour. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walkerm029

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States