Olive Oil Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have used other french bread recipes but I really really like this one it has a good taste and very tender on the inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twang65
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a really simple bread. Like some of the other reviewers I only added 2 C. flour. I also used a Mix Master with a dough hook. I added probably 1 more T. olive oil while it was mixing and the dough came out perfect. I added rosemary into the dough and a little on top before I baked. i also added a pan of water at the bottom of the oven while it baked. This is a dense bread but delicious and a nice texture. I think if I make it again I would add just a little bit more salt but if you use salted butter on it it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twang65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I use this recipe for pizza crust. It's so easy to roll out on the pan, and it tastes great and cooks to have crispy edges -- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
ok my worst nightmare is making bread. BUT I tried this twice and each time adding the salt to the yeast bowl KILLED the yeast. A few more of these and we could have built a hut ! Also, how long should I let the dought rise. I waited 4 hrs and the only thing that happened was NOTHING! Please be aware novices are reading your recipes and don't omit anything. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The ratio of warm water to yeast is not right. This bread was hard and dry, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Awesome bread!!!! I put some basil into the mix and it turned out wonderful! I added 1 cup of water instead and used the ice cube method in the oven to make the crust crunchy; it is a wonderful recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This bread didn't turn out well for me. I can only give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made the mistake of using white whole wheat flour first, and got a hard, dry lump instead of dough. I guess the oil needs a softer flour. With regular unbleached flour it's excellent, and easy. Within fifteen minutes of cutting it, my wife declared that I hadn't made enough, so I made another loaf. I might just double the quantities next time. The crust turned out crumbly, almost like a short crust. The bread was moist and very tasty. For such a simple and apparently reliable recipe I'm very satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This bread is easy and it's good, but we didn't like the texture, it came out quite dense with too oily of a texture for us. Maybe I had wanted a crusty bread and this just wasn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Terrible flavor. If I made again I'll try with vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States