Olive Lovers Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Made half recipe. Added enough ketchup until I was satisfied with consistency. Olive lovers in the crowd loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Suprisingly flavorful! I threw this in my mini-food processor and was done in one minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
5 stars for ease, speed, taste, and appearance. Tasted better on the 2nd day. We used it as a spread on crackers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This reminded me of the cream cheese-olive spread my parents used to buy. Try the spread on a bagel or even on toast with lettuce as a sandwich. I phoned my mom right after I had made it to tell her she should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I just keep making and making this great recipe. Just throw it in my mini food processor and people uuuuu and ahhhhh as if I discovered penicillin! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I made this for Father's Day, as my Dad loves green olives, but I used half a jar of mild taco sauce instead of ketchup, as we are not big ketchup fans. Blended it all in a food processor and turned out nice and creamy. Was a little salty for my taste but that's the olives I guess. I would like to try this again using black and green olives and pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was excellent! I added 1 tbsp. of horseradish (we love cocktail sauce, but not big fans of ketchup alone), and also about a teaspoon of cumin seasoning, and it just kicked in a little more flavor! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylocket1905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My family has made a variation of this dip for over 40 years. Leave out the Catsups and add a little juice from the olive jar to thin the cream cheese. You also get a different favor if you process over chop your olives (we like Chopped). Great (addictive) with potato chips, or prezels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Fantastic, but I did make some suggested changes: I rinsed the olives to get rid of some of the salt, and instead of the ketsup, I addd salsa and a little ground cumin. This dip was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rabat, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
some garlic powder to taste really perks this up too! Spread on crackers, bagel chips etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States