Olive-Cucumber Finger Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I have made these for several years. I have made them for Boutiques, Baby showers, wedding showers. Everytime I am amazed how much people love these! I have made them on all different breads but the best I have found is on Croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made these for a church reception. I used colored bread in pink, yellow, and green ordered from a bakery. I used mini-cucumbers and a small circle cutter just larger than the cucumber slices to cut the bread. I piped the spread onto the bread from a bag with the corner snipped. Hold the stuffed olives firmly between the thumb and forefinger to cut neat slices quickly. I used the stuffed olive circles on top of the cucumbers. I scattered leaves cut from the green bread among the sandwiches on the tray to make it resemble flowers. They assembled quickly. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good. I served these at a party & they were devoured. I did chop the olives & put them right into the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made these slightly differently. I left out the olives and mixed all the other ingredients into a spread. I sliced and soaked the cucumbers as directed. To make the sandwiches, I spread the cream cheese mixture on both pieces of bread, layered the cucumbers in the middle, and sprinkled paprika. I sliced the sandwiches diagonally for little triangles. I took them to a potluck and everyone raved! They ate every last one! Try them this way if you're going to a casual event like a picnic or barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These are wonderful! I made them for a school function (after my husband told me that no one would eat cucumber sandwiches!) and they were gone within minutes! The only change I made was to chop up the olives in a food processor and mix them into the cream cheese mixture. They were easier to transport this way. These are the best cucumber sandwiches I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I have been making these for about 2 years now. I am asked to bring these to every gathering I go to. I think they are ok, but my friend love them. So simple! I don't do the olive topping but still yummy. THank You Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Delicious. Everyone (!) raved about them at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is my new favorite sandwich. I did not marinate the cucumber and added more worchestershire, garlic powder and onion salt to the cream cheese and mayo. I used both potato bread and sourdough... both were equally delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made these for the opening night of a play my mother directed. I used a sliced baguette that I toasted lightly in the oven. It went over huge, one of the few appetizers on the table that completely disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Lindstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Awesome! I did 2/3 apple cider vinegar and 1/3 white vinegar, but went exactly by recipe for the rest. Thanks for this easy delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States