Olive-Cucumber Finger Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I have made these for several years. I have made them for Boutiques, Baby showers, wedding showers. Everytime I am amazed how much people love these! I have made them on all different breads but the best I have found is on Croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made these for a church reception. I used colored bread in pink, yellow, and green ordered from a bakery. I used mini-cucumbers and a small circle cutter just larger than the cucumber slices to cut the bread. I piped the spread onto the bread from a bag with the corner snipped. Hold the stuffed olives firmly between the thumb and forefinger to cut neat slices quickly. I used the stuffed olive circles on top of the cucumbers. I scattered leaves cut from the green bread among the sandwiches on the tray to make it resemble flowers. They assembled quickly. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good. I served these at a party & they were devoured. I did chop the olives & put them right into the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I made these slightly differently. I left out the olives and mixed all the other ingredients into a spread. I sliced and soaked the cucumbers as directed. To make the sandwiches, I spread the cream cheese mixture on both pieces of bread, layered the cucumbers in the middle, and sprinkled paprika. I sliced the sandwiches diagonally for little triangles. I took them to a potluck and everyone raved! They ate every last one! Try them this way if you're going to a casual event like a picnic or barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These are wonderful! I made them for a school function (after my husband told me that no one would eat cucumber sandwiches!) and they were gone within minutes! The only change I made was to chop up the olives in a food processor and mix them into the cream cheese mixture. They were easier to transport this way. These are the best cucumber sandwiches I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I have been making these for about 2 years now. I am asked to bring these to every gathering I go to. I think they are ok, but my friend love them. So simple! I don't do the olive topping but still yummy. THank You Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Delicious. Everyone (!) raved about them at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is my new favorite sandwich. I did not marinate the cucumber and added more worchestershire, garlic powder and onion salt to the cream cheese and mayo. I used both potato bread and sourdough... both were equally delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made these for the opening night of a play my mother directed. I used a sliced baguette that I toasted lightly in the oven. It went over huge, one of the few appetizers on the table that completely disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Lindstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Awesome! I did 2/3 apple cider vinegar and 1/3 white vinegar, but went exactly by recipe for the rest. Thanks for this easy delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States