Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Great for something different. To eliminate some cooking time, i removed the chicken after simmering for about 15 wrapped in tin foil, and brought rest of dish to a boil for a few minutes than added corn starch on low to thicken. Turned out perfect! I also altered this recipe by adding fresh green beans with rest of ingredients & i removed them as well with chicken before boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Made this last night and was very good. My husband really liked it. I also thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I love this recipe!!! It is so easy to make, I always serve with rice, frenchbread, green beans and salad!My 6 year old is the pickiest eater and he loves this, last night he said momma this is the best dinner ever. The only thing I do different is I use canned tomatos instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe was great. I used calamata olives instead of the green ones with pimentos. Turned out wonderful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cw7283

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Delicious. The sauce is very runny, however so I suggest thickening it. I used cornstarch which worked OK. The flavor was delicious, and the green olive flavor was not overpowering as I had thought they would be. I used canned tomatoes with basil and chopped them up for extra flavor. Will be making again, next time with pasta (not rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is an easy, tasty, versatile recipe made with simple ingredients. It is great as is but I do usually substitute boneless thighs and canned tomatoes. The only real change I make is adding in a bit of butter just at the finish which thickens the sauce and makes it stick better to pasta. Also, if you are a veggie gardener like me, this is a great recipe for using up some of your zucchini. Just put slices in a few minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGRIZZLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I give it 2 stars because I wasn't so fond of that vinagary taste. Husband gave it 4 stars he said it was good. But I wouldn't make this dish again. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This smelled really good while it was cooking, but seemed to be lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very Good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was different but good. I love olives...I only simmered the chicken for about 10 minutes or so...not 45 minutes..My goodness, it would have tasted like rubber...I probably won't make it again, but I am glad I tried it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States