Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Great for something different. To eliminate some cooking time, i removed the chicken after simmering for about 15 wrapped in tin foil, and brought rest of dish to a boil for a few minutes than added corn starch on low to thicken. Turned out perfect! I also altered this recipe by adding fresh green beans with rest of ingredients & i removed them as well with chicken before boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Made this last night and was very good. My husband really liked it. I also thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VER
Home Town: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I love this recipe!!! It is so easy to make, I always serve with rice, frenchbread, green beans and salad!My 6 year old is the pickiest eater and he loves this, last night he said momma this is the best dinner ever. The only thing I do different is I use canned tomatos instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This recipe was great. I used calamata olives instead of the green ones with pimentos. Turned out wonderful. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cw7283

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Delicious. The sauce is very runny, however so I suggest thickening it. I used cornstarch which worked OK. The flavor was delicious, and the green olive flavor was not overpowering as I had thought they would be. I used canned tomatoes with basil and chopped them up for extra flavor. Will be making again, next time with pasta (not rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is an easy, tasty, versatile recipe made with simple ingredients. It is great as is but I do usually substitute boneless thighs and canned tomatoes. The only real change I make is adding in a bit of butter just at the finish which thickens the sauce and makes it stick better to pasta. Also, if you are a veggie gardener like me, this is a great recipe for using up some of your zucchini. Just put slices in a few minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGRIZZLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I give it 2 stars because I wasn't so fond of that vinagary taste. Husband gave it 4 stars he said it was good. But I wouldn't make this dish again. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This smelled really good while it was cooking, but seemed to be lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Very Good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was different but good. I love olives...I only simmered the chicken for about 10 minutes or so...not 45 minutes..My goodness, it would have tasted like rubber...I probably won't make it again, but I am glad I tried it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States