Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Eh, it's alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Maybe the green olives I used were just too salty. This recipe was just ok. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is now one of my favorite combinations. I think next time I will perpare and simmer the sauce and poach halibut in it during the last 10 min of cooking. This is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kismet59

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This dish was so easy to make and turned out great. I used canned diced tomatoes with all of their juices and let it cook until the liquid reduced by half. The chicken came out so tender you didn't even need a knife. I served this with a box of rice pilaf. Even my 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I decided not to use boneless skinless chicken breasts, so I just used some chicken legs that I had around. They needed the full 45 minutes. This recipe was tasty, but a bit briny for me. Perhaps that's because I don't love green olives that much. My husband, who loves green olives, really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
The chicken was great, but I made a couple changes. When it had simmered for a while, I added some roux and a small can of tomato sauce to make a thickened sauce. Next time, I'll use black olives as the green were a bit too much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My family loves this chicken. I use 2 cans of Italian-seasoned diced tomatoes instead of the fresh tomatoes to make it a little saucier and serve it over rice. It even works great in the crock-pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This recipe was wonderful! I don't like tomato so I left those out but made everything else exactly as written except scaled down for one. My 2 yr old daughter and I ate every bit! The second time i made it, I cubed it into small chunks before cooking and added black olives. When it was done I spooned it into a half a whole wheat pita with hummus...oh man! Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Neal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I was eager to try this recipe, but was a little disappointed with the results. The chicken became overcooked with the amount of cooking time specified. I also disliked the thyme seasoning, which seemed to conflict with the taste of the olives. In addition, it wasn't quite sweet enough so I found myself adding a teaspoon of brown sugar to the sauce. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I'd give this one 5 stars, but it ended up with way too much liquid. However, it was delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States