Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Extremely easy to make and tastes great! Chicken comes out really tender and juicy. I loved it and I don't even like green olives, although my 3 year old and my husband adore olives, and they couldn't get enough.... Tasted great with some vegetable risotto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I gave the dish a 5; teenaged boys a 3/4. I found the olives a nice tart balance to the chicken and wine. I added extra garlic and simmered the dish quite a long time. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very tasty. I used small vine ripe tomatoes which were sweet and delicious. I added them during the last 5 minutes so they wouldn't completely dissolve. I think I will add more olives next time because they really add a nice flavor to the dish. Watch your cooking time. This cooked a lot faster than the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
4.5 stars! Really good. I added some onion like another reviewer suggested, and I don't like green olives so I used sun-dried tomatoes instead. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
very nice Mediterranean dish. Used 2 thighs and 2 legs bone-in instead of boneless breasts. Had a sweeter wine so there was no tartness w/the tomatoes. Added 1 medium onion cut into slices and put into the sautee w/chicken for some substance. Used black olives from family orchard and added a bit more thyme and a sprinkle of basil. Served w/saffron rice as suggested, and was very nice meal. Even w/bone in meat it was very quick and easy but w/quality taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I give it 5 stars, cause seriously, I was really nervous making it... I didn't see how the olives would be good mixed with tomatoes and wine, but it was exquisite! Will definitely make again, and I have already forwarded the recipe to my sister! One thing I changed... only had 3 breast, which was plenty for my husband and I, but kept other measurements the same. Also used one can of diced tomatoes... drained it and added 2 fresh tomatoes quartered. Delicious.. As recommended, I served it over Saffron rice, what a great idea.. TOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is really lovely, very tender. I've made it many times, and it's always a hit. Great as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONESOUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
The chicken was really really juicy. Absolutely fabulous. My husband and I really loved the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffaloe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Good flavors. I used thin sliced chicken breast cutlets, pounded uniformly thin. This reduced the cooking time to almost nothing. I also added a few canned artichoke hearts cut into quarters, just because I had them on hand. I also noticed if can substitute black olives such as calamata and the flavor is still very good. A keeper. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This recipe was delicious. A++++++!! I used thin cut chicken, and the flavor got in really well and the chicken wasn't tough at all. In fact, it was really tender. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States