Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I made this according to the recipe, but I just didn't care for it. My husband ate it and said it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Nothing special. I LOVE all the ingredients...but I feel like it was just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This had a unique and lovely taste.--pretty simple to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We just had this for supper. Very good. The only thing I did different is that I marinated chicken in Italian salad dressing for 2 hours. Served over fettuccini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I'm lazy... I threw all of it in the crockpot and it was awesome. Made some white rice with wine and sweet onion and I just tore myself away from the kitchen eating out of the pan. I guess I should say I edited the recipe some. I used a whole bulb of garlic with the cloves just thrown in... and a lot of pepper. Will make again with more olive. Awesome crockpot recipe when I don't have time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy1166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very good recipe. I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
My roomate and I made this last night!!! All I can say is "amazing"!!!! The chicken was so moist and tasty. The entire chicken, from inside to out. I would make this again. I didn't eat the olives even though they were cooked with dish. Anyway this was awesome. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Ok this was the most amazing tasting chicken ever. We used chicken thigh and cut it up into small 1 inch chunks. We marinated it in extra virgin olive oil and olives. Then we sauteed it along with some tomatoes, onions all the spices and chili peppers(We like it really hot). And then added some wine. Didn't even add the chicken broth. Yummy tender chicken. One of the best I have had. Thanks for the recipe.....This one is gonna be a regular for us from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good! I took the advice of others and added some seasoning...just a little oregano & basil. I also floured the chicken before I browned it & used a can of diced tomatoes since I didn't have any fresh ones. I served it over brown rice. It was very tasty. I will definately make this again...but try it in the crock pot. Thanks for the recipe. I love green olives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Not for us. The green olive taste was way too strong. Maybe black olives would have been better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States