Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Extremely easy to make and tastes great! Chicken comes out really tender and juicy. I loved it and I don't even like green olives, although my 3 year old and my husband adore olives, and they couldn't get enough.... Tasted great with some vegetable risotto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I gave the dish a 5; teenaged boys a 3/4. I found the olives a nice tart balance to the chicken and wine. I added extra garlic and simmered the dish quite a long time. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very tasty. I used small vine ripe tomatoes which were sweet and delicious. I added them during the last 5 minutes so they wouldn't completely dissolve. I think I will add more olives next time because they really add a nice flavor to the dish. Watch your cooking time. This cooked a lot faster than the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
4.5 stars! Really good. I added some onion like another reviewer suggested, and I don't like green olives so I used sun-dried tomatoes instead. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
very nice Mediterranean dish. Used 2 thighs and 2 legs bone-in instead of boneless breasts. Had a sweeter wine so there was no tartness w/the tomatoes. Added 1 medium onion cut into slices and put into the sautee w/chicken for some substance. Used black olives from family orchard and added a bit more thyme and a sprinkle of basil. Served w/saffron rice as suggested, and was very nice meal. Even w/bone in meat it was very quick and easy but w/quality taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I give it 5 stars, cause seriously, I was really nervous making it... I didn't see how the olives would be good mixed with tomatoes and wine, but it was exquisite! Will definitely make again, and I have already forwarded the recipe to my sister! One thing I changed... only had 3 breast, which was plenty for my husband and I, but kept other measurements the same. Also used one can of diced tomatoes... drained it and added 2 fresh tomatoes quartered. Delicious.. As recommended, I served it over Saffron rice, what a great idea.. TOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is really lovely, very tender. I've made it many times, and it's always a hit. Great as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONESOUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
The chicken was really really juicy. Absolutely fabulous. My husband and I really loved the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffaloe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Good flavors. I used thin sliced chicken breast cutlets, pounded uniformly thin. This reduced the cooking time to almost nothing. I also added a few canned artichoke hearts cut into quarters, just because I had them on hand. I also noticed if can substitute black olives such as calamata and the flavor is still very good. A keeper. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This recipe was delicious. A++++++!! I used thin cut chicken, and the flavor got in really well and the chicken wasn't tough at all. In fact, it was really tender. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States