Olive-Cheese Zucchini Boats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I really wanted to like this recipe, but it came out so bland. I thought the saltiness of the olives would lend some flavor- but there was something lacking. I'd try adding some more savory ingredients, or maybe some herbs. Perhaps if made with greek olives, add some feta cheese, fennel, and topped with parmigian cheese this would be more interesting... The hunt for tasty zucchini boats continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
There is a possibility I messed something up with this recipe, but I was not impressed. The filling lacked flavor and I did not like the consistency. If I were to make it again, I'd also double or even triple the amount of olives it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are excellent! I used italian bread crumbs instead of plain crumbs and that gave it a bit more flavour! These were excellent and I will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TokyoVeggie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Getting the pulp out was a bit difficult for me at first, but I figured out a trick with a spoon, and the rest was so easy! Great taste, and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoVeggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious!!! I love olives and zucchini so I couldn't resist trying this recipe, and it was worth it! The only change I made was I used Italian bread crumbs rather than soft bread crumbs because that is what I had. FYI - these were very rich and did not need ANY extra salt due to the olives and bread crumbs. I think I went kind of heavy on the olives though; I'm not one to measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Good use for zucchini. I made too much "filling" and my boats were ready to sink. Next time I'll make 1/2 as much. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Yummy, made this last night and I am making this tonight again. What a great recipe for a quick side dish. I was worried about the green olive but what a great combination. Will surely save this recipe for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alamo, California, USA
Living In: Guerneville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
YUM! What a cute idea. Even my 2yo daughter loved the "stuffing". Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHPAP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very tasty. I added tomato and onion, and baked it with a finished broil, which added to the flavor. I also added some basil and a little bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These were absolutely delicious! I cooked the zucchini in the microwave face down with a small amount of water for 5 min. I also used, instead of the soft bread crumbs, Italian dry bread crumbs and I added chopped tomatoes because I had them from the garden. Melted the cheese on top in the oven. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States