Olive Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This bread was a hit!!! I took the previous review and added garlic powder, i also chopped some sun dried tomates that i had in the fridge and that added even more flavor, everybody LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I forgot to buy the green onions, so left those out. Used the olive oil mayo that has cracked black pepper added... the cheese I had was the 'Mexican blend that is mostly monterrey jack with some other cheese added. I thought the bread was GREAT and liked that it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
made this for my friends and family and they loved it. however, i replaced monterey jack cheese with feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
WOW! This is fantastic. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. We love ripe olives so I used almost, but not quite, double the amount called for and I chopped them. Other than that the only change I made was that I sprinkled a "little" garlic powder on top of each piece. May try some chopped tomato on top too as I have so many from our garden but with or without tomato, extra olives and/or garlic this is absolutely wonderful and obviously adaptable to personal preferences. We ate 2 hours ago and my husband is still commenting on how good this was. I cannot say enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Unbelievable. I did not think this would taste so great since I was skeptical. Wouldn't change a thing, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is super creamy and super tasty! I was just going to make this as a snack, but it's so rich and filling I'm eating it for dinner instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is really good stuff!! Easy and delicious - my favorite two recipe traits!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. I'm not a huge fan of ripe olives so I always use green olives. It tastes great and the pimentos really make it colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was delicious! But I have to admit since I didn’t have a use to the rest of the green onions in the bunch, I used them all, finely sliced. I can’t wait to make it again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Made this for my family of 7 whose favorite thing is not always olives, but they loved it! Thanks for the great recipe will be making this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States