Olive Cheese Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
These are a little work, but the results are great! My neighbor immediately asked for the recipe and my (picky) mother-in-law liked them, too. I made them early in the day and kept them in the fridge. In the evening, I just popped them in the oven and voilá! They were done in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This sounds very similar to a recipe my mother made every Christmas. She made the cheese "dough" with the Kraft Old English cheese spread in the little glass jar instead of cheddar, and added a pinch of cayenne pepper. She used the whole, green spanish olives instead of black olives. These have a little bit of a kick to them and they always go FAST, so double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Highland Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I'm not sure if I did something wrong but I made these and no one liked them except the dog. They were dry and all you really tasted was the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I found this a very easy recipe to do. My ten yr old daughter helped, too. We used it for our Holiday party at work. They came out great! Thanks! Note: I did not use the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I was a bit disappointed because in the oven these do not retain their shape. In fact,they end up flat with a round bump in the middle and I don't have to tell you which part of the female anatomy they resemble. Very greasy and floury, too. My dog loved the scraps I didn't eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a good recipe, but to make it great...use cayenne pepper instead of paprika and green olives instead of black. It's very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My family loves these! We are huge olive fans and I was looking for a way to change them up a bit. My only tip is to use real butter and not the newer soft baking butter, they lose their form a bit with the baking butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Yum. This is so straight forward to make and always popular. I did substitute green olives for black, and cayenne pepper instead of paprika as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I tried making these for a shower and was very disappointed. I followed the directions exactly but they were a little too greasy for me and they had no flavor to them. I would definitely recommend skipping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States