Olive Cheese Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
These are a little work, but the results are great! My neighbor immediately asked for the recipe and my (picky) mother-in-law liked them, too. I made them early in the day and kept them in the fridge. In the evening, I just popped them in the oven and voilá! They were done in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This sounds very similar to a recipe my mother made every Christmas. She made the cheese "dough" with the Kraft Old English cheese spread in the little glass jar instead of cheddar, and added a pinch of cayenne pepper. She used the whole, green spanish olives instead of black olives. These have a little bit of a kick to them and they always go FAST, so double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Highland Village, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I'm not sure if I did something wrong but I made these and no one liked them except the dog. They were dry and all you really tasted was the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I found this a very easy recipe to do. My ten yr old daughter helped, too. We used it for our Holiday party at work. They came out great! Thanks! Note: I did not use the paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I was a bit disappointed because in the oven these do not retain their shape. In fact,they end up flat with a round bump in the middle and I don't have to tell you which part of the female anatomy they resemble. Very greasy and floury, too. My dog loved the scraps I didn't eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is a good recipe, but to make it great...use cayenne pepper instead of paprika and green olives instead of black. It's very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My family loves these! We are huge olive fans and I was looking for a way to change them up a bit. My only tip is to use real butter and not the newer soft baking butter, they lose their form a bit with the baking butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Yum. This is so straight forward to make and always popular. I did substitute green olives for black, and cayenne pepper instead of paprika as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I tried making these for a shower and was very disappointed. I followed the directions exactly but they were a little too greasy for me and they had no flavor to them. I would definitely recommend skipping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
Didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States