Olivada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
excellent for an olive lover. These olive recipes always seem to be a bit salty though. I topped this on top of greek style hummus and served with pita triangles. I once added basil and that is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Five stars for easiness! I love any recipe I can whip up in my food processor in under ten minutes. I reckon this tastes best paired with simple fare like celery sticks or other vegetables, as it's a strong flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this for a celebration for my daughter's high school graduation and it was a big hit! Everyone loved it. I made a slightly larger batch (using 4 cups of olives) and had a little left over. The next day, I cooked up some pasta and tossed with the Olivada...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilene Warfield

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as written... maybe it was the brand of olives I bought, but I found this to be extremely salty... maybe if I had read FatCatAnna's recommendation to rinse the olives before blending it would have turned out better.... I hoping the company I will serve it to won't mind the saltiness.... otherwise it will have been a big waste of money. Kalamata olives are pretty expensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I love this. I add a little red pepper and rub the mixture under the skin of a roaster and bake the chicken. It infuses the chicken with flavor and the bird comes out moist with a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This recipe is so simple to make and takes no time at all. Each time I make this recipe its gone in no time at all and everyone wants the recipe. Only change I made was I use 1 clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
You could even use canned black olives for this, but fresh is preferred. Followed this recipe to a T, and served it with pita triangles and tortilla chips. It is a little oily, but there was nothing left in the bowl afterwards. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I added some roasted red pepper and artichoke hearts. I also added a bit more liquid due to the extra ingridents (red wine vinager). I took it to work at the cafè and we slathered it on everything (exspecially some tuna burgers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I admit I'm not a big olive fan, but my husband is, and even he thought it was just too olive-y. I made it per the recipe, then after tasting added a can of black beans and blended well. The colour stayed the same, but the taste was mellowed quite a bit. I will make this again...but will add the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I always have an empty dish to bring home from dinner party when I bring this along. I like to throw in abit of oregano (dry/fresh - whatever you have on hand) along with a handful of diced up sun dried tomatoes (I use ones that aren't in the oil). I have used a combination of olives as well - and it turned out great. Make sure that you rinse your olives first tho' - it cuts down abit on the saltiness of the brine that they are stored in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Extra Easy Hummus

Healthy dip made from garbanzo beans.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States