Olivada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
You can also add other varieties of olives to this recipe with success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
For a twist, I added a little Dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
The company loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
This was excellent! I made it as an appetizer at a party I had and got nothing but great reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was great! We served this on wedges of pita bread. It made a wonderful appetizer - even better than a store-bought olive spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Was not a hit. We love the olives on our salads, but just couldn't stand the paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
i discovered this recipe several years ago when i was in college. i have used it ever since and always get compliments and requests for the recipe. it is one of the easiest appetizers to make and the sharp taste will please any olive lover. note: make sure you drain the olives well so the paste is not to runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
A good chilling makes the flavors come out even better. I ate something similar at a microbrewery once; it was very garlicky and delicious. It must have been a mistake on the part of the cook, however, because subsequent orders of the olivada never tasted that strong again. Now that I have the ingredients and a powerful food processor, I'll never have to go without again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I always have an empty dish to bring home from dinner party when I bring this along. I like to throw in abit of oregano (dry/fresh - whatever you have on hand) along with a handful of diced up sun dried tomatoes (I use ones that aren't in the oil). I have used a combination of olives as well - and it turned out great. Make sure that you rinse your olives first tho' - it cuts down abit on the saltiness of the brine that they are stored in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I admit I'm not a big olive fan, but my husband is, and even he thought it was just too olive-y. I made it per the recipe, then after tasting added a can of black beans and blended well. The colour stayed the same, but the taste was mellowed quite a bit. I will make this again...but will add the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States