Old Time Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious I just added a tad of garlic powder to the sauce! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good. I subbed cheddar for parm. Definitely worth making the old fashioned way. My family enjoyed it. Thanks MARBALET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Excellent! This is absolutely the best recipe for chicken divan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Yummy, I might add just a touch more sherry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Used red wine in place of sherry and it was fine. Used a little less salt too. Great recipe, though a little bland the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was great! we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This version of chicken divan was just delicious and reaaly easy to make. I actually used left over turkey and it was still yummy. Not too rich - just right with the parm cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I really enjoyed this. I used fat free half and half. I didnt' have sherry, but next time might add white wine, and use olive oil instead of butter. I'd made it for a potluck and transferred it to a crock pot. The broccoli got mushy, but hey it tastes so good, who cares...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made this using Fat Free Half & Half and it was delicious & creamy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAL315

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Great recipe...I modified it slightly by putting a layer of stuffing at the bottom, then the broccoli, chicken and sauce on top. I poached the chicken breasts and used that stock in the recipe. I also doubled the sauce (though I didn't use it all)...just prefer it wetter as opposed to drier. Well worth the extra time...doesn't compare to the canned soup versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States