Old School Mac n' Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was amazing! And so easy. I followed the recipe exactly, however next time I'll probably put less cayenne pepper, or omit it completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora L Gunderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I got many compliments from my friends for this Mac 'N Cheese! Highly recommend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as written. Was delicious. We loved the topping. I was baking it from cold so added 20 mins on baking time. It got juat a little dry (but still delicious). Will be making it again at 35- 45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is delicious, I especially love the crunchy, cheesy topping. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I thought this recipe was delicious, but I do have a question. WHEN DO YOU USE THE WORCESTERSHIRE SAUCE??? After I followed the recipe instructions, and was putting away the ingredients, I realized I hadn't used the Worcestershire sauce! Has anyone else noticed this. It is never mentioned in the directions. Oh well, I do have to say that everyone LOVED the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Made this last night and it turned out great. I did not put the potato chips on though, instead I used buttered bread crumbs. and for the person who said it did not list worchestershire sauce, read the ingredients again, and you will find where it says "1 Tblsp worchestersire sauce"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
It's in the oven now, looks and smells delicious. My only problem is, the recipe calls for Worcestershire sauce......but it's not in the directions at all....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I was so afraid this would be bland like other recipes I've tried, but it was quite tangy, dare I even say spicy! If I make it again, I will cut slightly back on the cayenne pepper. I used Ritz crackers becuase that's what my daddy used to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I halved the recipe for just one casserole. I used mozzarella and sharp cheddar. I used 1.5 cups Panko breadcrumbs with 2 Tbsp melted butter and a bit of season salt for the topping. These were all changes because of missing ingredients. The only minor issue I had was that the sauce didn't thicken in the 10 mins. I ended up having to increase the heat back to med-low for about 3 more minutes. The result was delicious. I loved the slight kick. Husband loved it and said it was better than his mother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
definitely a comfort food. don't expect it to taste like kraft mac n cheese cause this REAL mac n cheese. i did not add the worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States