Old Plantation Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made 1/2 recipe for Thanksgiving and used my bread machine to mix and knead the dough. Just dumped all the ingredients into the pan and turned it on. I then baked them in the oven at 350% for 8-10 minutes. This made 12 rolls. The rolls were soft and flavorful with a wonderful taste and texture. This is the recipe that I've been searching for. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is a wonderful roll recipe that was extremly easy to prepare. I prepared this for Thankgsgiving Day and these rolls were a raving hit! I followed the recipe to a T except I covered with clingy plastic wrap instead of damp cloth during the risings. They came out perfect! Thanks Grannyrob for sharing your scrumptious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYINABASKET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I made homemade yeast rolls for the very first time and it was very easy and Awesome. I will never buy store bought again if I have the time to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Great roll recipe. My family loved it. Spead butter on the top when they came out of the oven...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I have won blue ribbons for my yeast breads and have never made anything that even came close to as good as these turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
These are the best rolls I have ever made or tasted. Made them for Christmas and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Made these on Christmas day b/c I forgot to pick up rolls at the grocery store. They came out awesome! Family loved them.Will be making them from now on.Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
These were quite tasty and very easy. Only the second time I have ever made a yeast bread and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These are extremely tasty. I made them with butter instead of shortening (therefore getting rid of trans-fats) and they were excellent. I made the whole recipe, and then froze the left-over rolls. Pop the frozen rolls in the oven for a few minutes, and they taste fresh baked! This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
hi! this is my 5th time making a baked good using yeast. and these came out great! they took a little longer to rise and cook for me but they were still tasty! if you make these you MUST eat them with butter! youll never buy rolls from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States