Old Mississippi Eggplant French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Oh my goodness gracious, these were easy as so delicious. The only complaint I have is that I ate half of the batch all by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I actually used the batter for this recipe on eggplant, squash and broccoli and it was delicious!! I highly recommend using it on the squash especially. Thanks for an awesome recipe. I never would have thought to use a dry ranch package for seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Nice twist for fries. Eat them all though because they get soggy after a while. Make sure to salt them and get the water out of them b4 you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobertSRQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I didn't know if I was going to like eggplant...(it just sounds gross...lol) but a friend at work gave me some extras she had. I looked on here to find a recipe to use it and found this one.....YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!! These are so good I am wanting to plant some eggplant in my garden this year. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracilee66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Instead of frying I tried baking them to save on calories. They were good but I would imagine they would be so much better fried. Thank you for the recipe. I will try again and I will actually fry them the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Needed more ranch, but was good. I'm not much on frying, so I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was the best! I served them with hambergers and my kids ate them all up, I wish I would have made more. Next time I think I will use an entire pack of the hidden valley ranch seasoning. Not because it was bland but because I love the ranch taste and it is less fat then to dip in the ranch sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My family gobbled this dish down. I think next time I'll try baking them to cut down the fat. I also mixed sour cream and the Ranch seasoning together to make a dip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Another fabulous way to serve egg plant. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States