Old Mississippi Eggplant French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Oh my goodness gracious, these were easy as so delicious. The only complaint I have is that I ate half of the batch all by myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I actually used the batter for this recipe on eggplant, squash and broccoli and it was delicious!! I highly recommend using it on the squash especially. Thanks for an awesome recipe. I never would have thought to use a dry ranch package for seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Nice twist for fries. Eat them all though because they get soggy after a while. Make sure to salt them and get the water out of them b4 you cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobertSRQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I didn't know if I was going to like eggplant...(it just sounds gross...lol) but a friend at work gave me some extras she had. I looked on here to find a recipe to use it and found this one.....YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!! These are so good I am wanting to plant some eggplant in my garden this year. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracilee66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Instead of frying I tried baking them to save on calories. They were good but I would imagine they would be so much better fried. Thank you for the recipe. I will try again and I will actually fry them the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Needed more ranch, but was good. I'm not much on frying, so I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was the best! I served them with hambergers and my kids ate them all up, I wish I would have made more. Next time I think I will use an entire pack of the hidden valley ranch seasoning. Not because it was bland but because I love the ranch taste and it is less fat then to dip in the ranch sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
My family gobbled this dish down. I think next time I'll try baking them to cut down the fat. I also mixed sour cream and the Ranch seasoning together to make a dip. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Oswego, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Another fabulous way to serve egg plant. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States