Old Fashioned Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I decided to try someone else's recipe this year. Not as expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
So good! I made the regular recipe and I also made one with sausage. Both were perfect! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This stuffing was great!! I changed a few things. I used half a roll of Bob Evans sage sausage instead of the turkey liver, and used dried cherries instead of cranberries, just because thats what I had. I also added a bit more chicken broth, as it seemed a little dry, but the flavor was spectacular. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Made this for dinner tonight...and delicious. This is my grandma's recipe (with a slight variation on the sage). We also only add 1 egg and a little bit more onion. Delicous. Everyone ate this up with very little left over (bit disappointed....wanted to bring some home). Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was okay. I think it would be good with double the celery and a few more spices (like marjoram, thyme...) and maybe some more onion. Of course, I cooked mine outside the turkey so keep that in mind when deciding whether to try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I followed this recipe to a T and it came out very dry and flavorless. I would suggest more broth and sage. It was a disappointment on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Okay you know you aren't getting anything jazzy when you make plain old bread stuffing... but this is delicious and just tastes like memories. I used my own homemade stock for this and I made it up the night before, pressing it into a pan and covering it to sit overnight. In one hour at 325, it was crispy on the top and bottom, soft in the middle, and full of that traditional flavor. Homemade stock really seals the deal on this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I loved this recipe, and so did my family. I should have made a double batch, because they scraped the pan. The only thing I did differently was to baste this dressing a couple of times with a turkey baster full of juice from the turkey I had roasted earlier in the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I made this recipe for a Thanksgiving lunch at work. I had to make enough for 40 people. I should have made enough for 80, it went so quickly. Everyone loved it. I did add grated carrot to the onions and celery though. Thanks Lynn for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
Fabulous recipe... I just served a church dinner for 165 and It went over great. However I did add a little more chicken broth before baking, and then again before serving. Otherwise, GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States