Old Fashioned Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Gret stuffing. My first family thanksgiving and everybody loved it. I will try it again this year but, substitute with sweet bread to see how it will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Oh! Something else I forgot to mention! Perhaps another reason some have found this to be dry could be because they are toasting the bread? I just lay my bread slices out on a cookie cooling rack for a couple of hours & then turn them over & let them sit for a bit more. I don't let them get totally dried out. Hope all of this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I put mine into a stuffing bag then put it in the turkey and it turned out really mushy but maybe it was because the bag. Flavor was great though! I wll try this recipe without the bag next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I thought I did everything right. But mine turned out really dry! The flavor was good, but it was way too dry. I'll do it differently next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
i only used 1/2 fresh toasted bread and 1 package dried multi-grain bread crumbs from bakery . i also used a few pats of real butter on top.VERY GOOD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthekitch801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a simple but very delicious recipe. I used it as a casserole top crust and the excess I baked and topped with shredded cheddar cheese just long enough to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I am not going to give this recipe a four or five and then say what I changed. I thought it was bland and dry. Why give a recipe a high score when it does not deserve it. I wished I would have researched others first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
good olde fashion dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Ok, so I gave this 4 stars because, like others, things needed to be added to make it the BEST! I too added more sage and I used 1/2 my homemade wheat bread and 1/2 organic garden herb croutons. I also used organic cream of chicken soup for my extra flavor and liquid. Turned out awesome! Thanks for this wonderful starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I also added more liquid, but I used half and half as the extra liquid. It make it so moist and rich tasting. I upped the sage a bit as well as added a couple more eggs. But this is a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States