Old-Fashioned Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great but way to much salt i would go with half the amount of salt if i were to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Blair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I didn't have sour cream so I used a 6oz container of vanilla yogurt and 2oz of sour milk (whole milk and vinegar). The cookies were amazing! Fluffy and soft like a cookie should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Best sugar cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My girls and I enjoyed making these simple cookies. They loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atlast1996

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Would not give this to anyone! Made two batches, the first came out plain, so the second batch I added nutmeg, did nothing to help. The cookie was springy almost like a spounge and had almost as much flavor as one... This tastes nothing like a sugar cookie, new or old fashioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
These are very cakey cookies. I added 1/2 t of almond extract and 1/2 t of vanilla and I'm glad I did because they would've been bland without it. I was looking for a cookie recipe to use up some sour cream which is why I made these but I doubt that I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Perfect. But recognize that these cookies are very cake-like and don't spread much. They cook up fluffy! I didn't sugar/ice/glaze mine at all. Yummy with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Very easy dough to make and bake. No rolling involved or needed. They also stayed quite puffy and cake-like. These were very sweet, almost too sweet, especially when my plan was to frost them. I would reduce the sugar by 1/4 to 1/2 cup if I was to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Thank you for this sour-cream drop sugar cookie recipe similar to my grandmothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
They are the best cookies ever made, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States