Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
One of my family Thanksgiving traditions is this dish - I always add a few extra crackers to thicken it a bit more! Excellent and very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexdolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Good taste. Maybe add a few more crushed crackers to thicken it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Very good. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
i personally didnt really like this but my boyfriend did. I love creamed corn on its own, and the egg added to it gave it a strange texture. I won't be making this again unless my boyfriend BEGS, and i dont think he liked it THAT much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe is a great alternative to regular corn, which I would eat every night if my husband allowed me! The only thing that I changed was that I used 1 can cream corn and 1 can regular corn (scaled down the recipe). By adding regular corn, it had a "cornier" texture, as opposed to just creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I made this recipe as a "run through" before the final day - just to make sure we liked the recipe & to see if I would want to serve it for Christmas dinner. Let me tell you, it was a hit! I didn't do my "timing" all that well, so I ended up cooking it in the microwave in a casserole dish & it was still fantastic! I've been to previous family gatherings where someone has brought Scalloped Corn & it wasn't very good, either too soupy or too thick. This one was just perfect. I would recommend this recipe - FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was easy to make, and had a good flavor. I got many requests for the recipe, and in my book, that's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
My Grandmother made scalloped corn every holiday when I was growing up. This is the closest I've found to her recipe. It is a great recipe, easy, and turns out well. The only change I would make is to cook it just a little bit longer for a thicker consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Sorry, my family did not like this, nobody touched it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
very easy to prepare- everyone liked- only thing I added was to sprinkle Parmesan cheese over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States