Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Could have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
very very good! thanks for the recipe. i followed it exactly. it was a little runny so next time i will add 1/2 package of crushed crackers. taste was obviously still excellent though! i did triple the topping and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe is identical to the one that's been in the family for years upon years. My grandmother made this. When I bake the casserole, I follow the recommended time. it never looks quite done to me, but when it rests for a few minutes, it's perfect. It should be firm around the edges and just about firm in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was good. I followed the recipe as stated except that I used seasoned bread crumbs instead of crackers. This added a little extra flavor and worked just as well as the crackers. I also cooked it closer to 45 min. - 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe is so easy and delicious. The only change I made was that I used one can of whole corn and two cans of creamed. I had this for a Thanksgiving side and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Excellent recipe! Just like my mom makes! I increased the amount of crackers; I like it extra crunchy. I think next time I may add a splash of milk and a can of whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This has been a family favorite at every holiday feast. The only thing we do to make it our own is to use Ritz crackers instead of saltines. I also use about 1 cup of crackers in the corn and about a 1/2 a cup for the topping, and no margerine. As my Dad always says, "Everything is better with butter, except watermelon!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Very very tasty and just what I was looking for! Took it to Thanksgiving dinner and it was demolished!!!! From the itty bitty kids to the older ones, everyone raved about it!! Thanks for sharing!!! - April in PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly. I really liked the texture, like a light frittata. My kids loved it. I needed a little extra salt at the table. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was fantastic! I have to make it at least once a week for my family...they can't get enough of this wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cool Ridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States