Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Soo good! I add a little extra paprika, and a whole sleeve of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIEANN08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Griswold, Iowa, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Not a huge fan of the original reecipe. Really just tasted like creamed corn and saltines. Maybe I will try with ritz next time and some onions for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seathings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good recipe, my family liked it even more with a bit of garlic salt and sprinkled parmesan cheese added to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KingsHorses
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My husband loved this - "It's just like my mom used to make!" - Yay!! I have been trying to find this recipe for years. Thank you for sharing! This recipe was really easy and really good - even my really picky kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingsHorses

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This wasn't any better than plain old corn, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made this casserole for Easter using one sleeve of crakers for the base and one for the topping. I also substituted one can of creamed corn for a can of regular sweet corn. It turned out very well. My boyfriend and I both loved it reminded us of what are grandmothers use to make!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Followed the recipe the way it was written and it turned out very runny and was really nothing special. Upon looking at the other reviews will try some of the other suggestions and try again. Always willingly to try a few times and doctor it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Thorndale, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was good but just tasted like cream of corn nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carly12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great recipe, Only used 2 cans of creamed corn. (didn't have 3) Substituted french fried onion rings instead of saltines. This made it absolutely mouth watering. Was the first dish finished on Christmas Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Kudos to my brother in law for making this awesome dish for our family Christmas dinner...AND for sharing the website from where he got the recipe!! I'm a sous chef in a small restaurant and I'm so going to show up the so called head chef with this one!! Merry Christmas, everyone. This dish is beyond extraordinary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States