Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I didn't like the consistancy and flaver the saltine crackers gave the dish. My 15 year old liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I've made a similar "by guess of ingredients" for many years. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. I followed it with a couple of reviewers suggestions. I added a can of whole kernel corn in place of one of the creamed and added just a little over a half cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I had some goldfish crackers that were nearing their expiration date so I replaced 3/4 cup of the saltines with crushed goldfish. It was delicious. This yummy recipe will be added to my collection of -Best Recipes. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My family loves this dish and asks for it frequently. It's so easy to make and so delicious. The only thing I add to it is about a 1/2 tsp. of salt to the corn mixture, and instead of 3 cans of creamed corn, I use 2 and then 1 can of whole corn, drained. Delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So easy and so good... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lori Heiser'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I have been looking for a good scalloped corn recipe. This is it super easy, cheap and good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaxIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Very simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Pretty much tastes like cream corn and butter warmed up...nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I ate this as a child and have craved it recently so I used this recipe at Thanksgiving and Easter and everybody loved it. I forgot the pepper and paprika and it was still delicious as I remember
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My Grandma also made this for my dad and it is a favorite of his. Since she's gotten up in years it hasn't been the same and so I decided to try this recipe and surprise him for Christmas. It was a hit and that says something in my family. I did alter it just a bit. I used one 20 oz package of frozen creamed corn and two 12 oz packages of regular frozen corn. I also used buttery crackers instead of saltines. I am making it again for Easter dinner. Well worth the time and effort to make this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. I enjoyed the recommendation of using one sleeve of saltine crackers in the corn part and one sleeve of saltines in the topping mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States