Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I like to use ritz crackers but it is good either way. Nice easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Good.I would give this 5 stars but the flavor was just corn-y. I like the texture. I like the crackers. Next time I will saute half an onion in oil or bacon grease add a couple shakes salt and pepper and then it will be a 5!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
I made this for a family dinner. My brother-in-law didn't like it, but he likes nothing, especially casserole type things. The rest if us thought it was ok. It seemed to lack something, but we aren't sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makenna's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I tried this recipe for my very picky roommate. She loved it, and I did, too! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
My husband has been trying to get me to make Scalloped Corn for about the past 16 years but with all the varying versions I was always leery on picking the right one. I decided to surprise him this last Thanksgiving using this recipe – I realize now that this dish needs about 15-20 minutes to ‘rest’ before serving. I got a second change at Thanksgiving dinner when my daughter and son-in-law came home to visit while on R&R from their tour in Iraq. This time I used 1 sleeve of cracker and ¼ cup butter in the corn mix and 1 sleeve of crackers and ½ cup butter on the top. A huge hit!! I was even asked to bring this as my passing dish for the Family Reunion ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was GREAT - i added 1 cup of saltines to the corn mix and 1 cup to the topping - nothing but RAVES!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time. Perfect for Thanksgiving. It's not real soupy...tastes a little sweet...I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thefriedrichs
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Very rich, but very good. My wife and family loved it, and we will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Delicious! I replaced one of the cans of creamed corn with whole kernal corn, and I left off the topping. This is my new favorite corn recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Merritt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was good. I added flavored crackers instead of just saltines. May try to add a little sour cream next time. Filling side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILRED7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Taito, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States