Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
My husband's grandmother used to make Scalloped Corn for large family meals. When she passed away, so did her recipe. I tried this recipe about five years ago and all his siblings love it - it's just like Grandma's. Highly recommend this recipe - it's a tradition and now something I can pass down to my kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
well i scaled this recipe down to use just 1 can of corn. i used it as a side dish for me and my bf. I first i didn't really care for this dish but then i kept eating and eating it. so i guess it can't be that bad lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is so good! I used one can of whole corn and two creamed corn because I like it thicker. I didn't put the topping on and mixed it all in instead. Turned out great! My husband liked it and he normally won't eat stuff like this. He even went back for seconds. Next time I will try it without so much butter. I think it would be ok with less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I was low in the pantry and found this recipe by using the ingredient search tool. I used Ritz butter crackers since I didn't have saltines...This was very good, a nice change from the regular corn casseroles that use corn muffin mix. Thanks Cali.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Simple & tasty! I used fresh corn since it is in season now'Just cut it off and put in food processer.I left some whole kernel to since I like it a little chunky.Also used crackers I had that happened to be ritz,vegatable flavor even.Cut recipe in half since only 2 of us.May serve 5 that way but we had no leftovers with the 2 of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Loved this corn! I had to use Ritz crackers (didn't have saltines) and it was still wonderful. Used 1 can kernel corn and 2 cans creamed. Perfect combo. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Love it ! My mother used to make this and it is still just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is the recipe my family loves! Use whole corn for all or part of the casserole for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This went over very well in our house. There weren't any leftovers. Yummy casserole, rich and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States