Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
i personally didnt really like this but my boyfriend did. I love creamed corn on its own, and the egg added to it gave it a strange texture. I won't be making this again unless my boyfriend BEGS, and i dont think he liked it THAT much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This recipe is a great alternative to regular corn, which I would eat every night if my husband allowed me! The only thing that I changed was that I used 1 can cream corn and 1 can regular corn (scaled down the recipe). By adding regular corn, it had a "cornier" texture, as opposed to just creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I made this recipe as a "run through" before the final day - just to make sure we liked the recipe & to see if I would want to serve it for Christmas dinner. Let me tell you, it was a hit! I didn't do my "timing" all that well, so I ended up cooking it in the microwave in a casserole dish & it was still fantastic! I've been to previous family gatherings where someone has brought Scalloped Corn & it wasn't very good, either too soupy or too thick. This one was just perfect. I would recommend this recipe - FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was easy to make, and had a good flavor. I got many requests for the recipe, and in my book, that's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
My Grandmother made scalloped corn every holiday when I was growing up. This is the closest I've found to her recipe. It is a great recipe, easy, and turns out well. The only change I would make is to cook it just a little bit longer for a thicker consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Sorry, my family did not like this, nobody touched it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
very easy to prepare- everyone liked- only thing I added was to sprinkle Parmesan cheese over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Everyone loved this! It was the only dish to get emptied this Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing the recipe for a well-remembered and well-loved dish from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I didn't change a thing with this recipe...very good! A nice addition to our Thanksgiving meal next to the classic green bean casserole! My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Excellent, i cook it a little longer than the recipe calls for. About an hour or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States