Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was easy to make, and had a good flavor. I got many requests for the recipe, and in my book, that's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
My Grandmother made scalloped corn every holiday when I was growing up. This is the closest I've found to her recipe. It is a great recipe, easy, and turns out well. The only change I would make is to cook it just a little bit longer for a thicker consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Sorry, my family did not like this, nobody touched it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
very easy to prepare- everyone liked- only thing I added was to sprinkle Parmesan cheese over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Everyone loved this! It was the only dish to get emptied this Thanksgiving. Thanks for sharing the recipe for a well-remembered and well-loved dish from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I didn't change a thing with this recipe...very good! A nice addition to our Thanksgiving meal next to the classic green bean casserole! My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Excellent, i cook it a little longer than the recipe calls for. About an hour or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
VERY GOOD! I made this yesterday for our Thanksgiving (I'm from Canada) dinner. I cut the recipe down a little as we didn't have that big of a group. Instead of creamed corn (I didn't have any) I used canned crisp sweet corn and added half a can of milk to make it "creamed". I used 1 egg, and halved the rest of the recipe. Came out perfect. My husband said it is now his favorite way to eat corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I fixed this for Thanksgiving to take to my parents. My Grandma (85yo) has been wanting the recipe since then, She states this is the best she has had. She is from the country and I remember visiting when she made everything from scratch, her "canned" veggies etc.. were from a mason jar, butter was from a churn, ah to go back in time. Well, if she said it is the best, then it must be!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Easy, tasted good, received compliments. I would make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States