Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Loved this corn! I had to use Ritz crackers (didn't have saltines) and it was still wonderful. Used 1 can kernel corn and 2 cans creamed. Perfect combo. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Love it ! My mother used to make this and it is still just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is the recipe my family loves! Use whole corn for all or part of the casserole for a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This went over very well in our house. There weren't any leftovers. Yummy casserole, rich and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I didn't like the consistancy and flaver the saltine crackers gave the dish. My 15 year old liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I've made a similar "by guess of ingredients" for many years. I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. I followed it with a couple of reviewers suggestions. I added a can of whole kernel corn in place of one of the creamed and added just a little over a half cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I had some goldfish crackers that were nearing their expiration date so I replaced 3/4 cup of the saltines with crushed goldfish. It was delicious. This yummy recipe will be added to my collection of -Best Recipes. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My family loves this dish and asks for it frequently. It's so easy to make and so delicious. The only thing I add to it is about a 1/2 tsp. of salt to the corn mixture, and instead of 3 cans of creamed corn, I use 2 and then 1 can of whole corn, drained. Delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
So easy and so good... yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lori Heiser'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I have been looking for a good scalloped corn recipe. This is it super easy, cheap and good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaxIvy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States