Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This is a great base for a recipe. I add a 3/4 Cup Heavy cream, 1/4 cup minced onion, and some garlic salt. And for the topping I use more crackers and season it with some salt and pepper. Its a favorite for my granddad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Uribe
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Recipe was easy! Scalloped Corn was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Uribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this for our family Christmas dinner in hopes it was similar to my sister-in-laws late mother's recipe and she loved it. We used more whole wheat Ritz and butter than the original recipe to give the proper crunchy top to a larger baking dish. I think a Tbsp of flour would tighten it up better and will do that next time, yet the flavor was spot on and wonderful. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I use one can of cream corn and 2 cans of regular corn, 1 egg, buttery round crackers (probably a lot more than a cup), omit the paprika and use lots of black pepper. It sounds like a lot of changes but this is the closest recipe I can find to mine. My family loves it. My sister-in-law will sit beside the dish with a spoon and eat half of it by herself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have tried this recipe for years but I added cheese crackers,1/4 cup of onion , and 1/4 cup of celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammy
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I made this tonight and it was very good took me back to my child hood, my mom made this and I loved it then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made this in hopes of winning over the family. Thought it was a different twist to the reg corn casserole. It lasted for a few more days than I expected but was good. Especially when you put some honey over it (according to my son) :-) I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiger Didi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I would not make it again, but it turned out pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Our family has been making scalloped corn for years but, we add minced onions minus the paprika. I will have to try it with paprika but, will keep using onions which really sets it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States