Old-Fashioned Roasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I tried these for the first time on our trip to Georgia and thought they were amazing. I'm happy to say that they were just as amazing coming out of my own kitchen! Thanks Patricia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I used mixed nuts w/out peanuts & 1/2 white and brown sugar and fresh cracked black pepper ( only) and bagged up in indiviual bags to each I added dried cranberries. Bought similar at Costco and wanted to try it at home. Turned out very good. Thank you so much for sharing the master recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
ADDICTING!!!! These are SO good... I used 1/4 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I ended up using 2 egg whites and 2 tbs water. Try these as a salad topper in place of crutons.. you won't regret it!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
DEEEEEEEE-LICIOUS! i also did 1/2 brown and 1/2 white sugar after reading other reviewers and added a pinch of caenne pepper...mmm mmm...too good. my husband is not home from work yet and i just hope i don't eat it all before he arrives! thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
My husband says that these are like crack! He couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Very Good! These are so quick and easy to make. My kids love them and they make a nice treat for the holidays. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This recipe is amazing! The cinnamon sugar just made a nice coating on the outside of the nuts. I'm sure you could use peanuts or cashews for this recipe also. I made it with pre-roasted pecans, and it was just phenominal! This is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
A+ I tested this recipe a number of times. They are wonderfully sweet and adicting as is. A few changes I made: replace the water with vanilla as already suggested; use the called amount salt in the mix, and add an even sprinkle of seasoned salt to each batch and stir before baking. This makes for a "sweet and salty" pecan that is hard to close your mouth to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Used 1/4c Splenda w/ 1/4c splenda brown sugar for the perfect and easy diabetic treat. Made 2nd batch w/almond extract and spice cake spice w/ cinnamon..just as good, great gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I added vanilla instead of water as some had suggested but i didnt like it. It was too much vanilla. Maybe next time I will try half and half. Howver, they still tasted great besides the vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States