Old-Fashioned Roasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Outstanding! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
OMG! OMGoodness! Scrumptious! I sprinkled vanilla extract over the pecans halfway through the roasting. The vanilla extract added more flavor! I also roasted them a little longer than an hour (about one hour/twenty mintues) to really get that roasted flavor locked in. I will definitely have to roast more tomorrow! Pecans are my favorite nut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJCRIMBLES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Opelika, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These are absolutely delicious. I've made them by the recipe and they are great. Having made them a few times I've made a few adjustments to suit my tastes. I use 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. After mixing the pecans with the sugar mixture in a plastic bag and spreading them out on my sheet pan, I sprinkle them with a little additional coarse salt. Can't beat the salty sweet combination!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was a HUGE hit! I took some liberties and added bacon though. I cooked thick cut bacon on the stove, chopped it up and tossed it with the pecans once they were done. I used an equal amount of bacon and pecans, but I'm sure it is easily adjusted. This will be served at all of my future parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made it with other nuts and it turned out great! I love this recipe, and find it's awesome as a snack to take on trips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Easy and good! Adjusted the recipe a bit - added 2 tablesppoons water, and a dash of cinnamon and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were awesome. I made the suggested changes below and added more seasoning and cut the recipe in half as I didn't have enough pecans. But I served these at x-mas and they were gone before I brought out the first appetizer. People were actually asking me for the recipe. It was awesome... thanks for making me look good in front of the family. I scored major cooking points that night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
awesome!! i used the vanilla instead of water too. we have 5 pecan trees around our house so this very inexpensive for me to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States