Old-Fashioned Roasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These are fantastic and addictive. Will be making these again. Already planning on gift giving next holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Excellent and easy. Used egg beaters and they still turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I've been using this recipe for a couple years now, and these are always a HUGE hit at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These are wonderful and very easy. I made a second batch as soon as the first was done. My husband will love these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
OH MY GOODNESS! Still in the process of making these, but had to taste a sample! SO glad I did! They are indeed toooo yummy! These will surely make wonderful gifts at this time of year. I, too, doubled the egg white and split the sugars w/ brown and white. I also split the flavorings...half vanilla and half almond (instead of water) and added a bit more cinnamon. Delish! I'm making two more double batches! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Wonderful treat just like at the fair. I did tweak as recommended: sugar/br sugar, 2 egg whites, vanilla. Next time I will add more cinnamon or some cayenne for more kick. For those worried about cleanup-it was as easy as cleaning up after cookies...no worries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I also used vanilla instead of water, and 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I did use half walnuts and half pecans, because that's what I had on hand. Next time I will try almonds. The whole batch was gone in an hour, my future husband ate so many he had a stomach ache but they were so good he couldn't stop.lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Excellent, a neighbor had made some so I looked up the recipe on this site with the suggestions of 1/2 sugar and br sugar and the vanilla it turned out perfectly. I then had a few co-workers sample and next thing I know they were all making it for the holidays. You can use any kind of nut, almonds are awesome. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
These were really good. Not quite the same as the state fair, but pretty close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Amos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
OMG, these were exceptionally wonderful! I will continue to make these. My family loves them and it is now a tradition in the christmas season to have them. Of course, I will find a reason to use it all through the year LOL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States