Old Fashioned Pound Cake with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Everything you could ask for in a pound cake. The nutmeg comes through pretty strong, so be carefull to add more than what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I absolutely LOVED this cake. Thanks so much for sharring it with us!!! Niblet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Excellent. What a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Oh, oh, oh, this was soooooo good!!! I love raspberries and this was a perfect treat! I know it's not the most healthy cake in the world, but it is now my favorite. Thank you for sharing Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was a good cake in the first 24 hours, but it was excellent the third day. I made two: one in a larger pan and one in a smaller one. The one in the larger pan got too done around the edge but the one in the slightly smaller loaf pan turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Wow! What an awesome cake. Sweet and beautiful. I made it exactly as directed. One sneak trick..if you're going to invert it after you cook it, eat the crunchy crust that comes from baking it. Once inverted, no one will ever know. But WOW...what a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Wow! This was sooo good. This is now favorite dessert. Delicious, easy to make and pretty too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I have made many, many pound cakes but this recipe is the best!! The only thing I did different is added a few different flavoring: coconut, jamaican rum, black walnut. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This is awesome! It takes some work to strain the raspberries to make the sauce, but it's entirely worth it. The sauce would be great over ice cream too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Beautiful cake and the sauce is to die for. I actually used Chambord instead of creme de cassis and thought it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States