Old Fashioned Pound Cake with Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I have made many, many pound cakes but this recipe is the best!! The only thing I did different is added a few different flavoring: coconut, jamaican rum, black walnut. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Beautiful cake and the sauce is to die for. I actually used Chambord instead of creme de cassis and thought it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by KC
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Mmm! Yummy yummy. The cake came out perfectly - texture, taste, colour, everything. Thank you for sharing! I'm a kid so I can't use liquor, but I boiled some raspberries in sugar and water until it became syrupy, and that tasted fabulous with the cake (which was also great on its own). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Wow! This was sooo good. This is now favorite dessert. Delicious, easy to make and pretty too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Oh, oh, oh, this was soooooo good!!! I love raspberries and this was a perfect treat! I know it's not the most healthy cake in the world, but it is now my favorite. Thank you for sharing Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I absolutely LOVED this cake. Thanks so much for sharring it with us!!! Niblet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Excellent. What a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Wow! What an awesome cake. Sweet and beautiful. I made it exactly as directed. One sneak trick..if you're going to invert it after you cook it, eat the crunchy crust that comes from baking it. Once inverted, no one will ever know. But WOW...what a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This makes a ton of cake. I made a full loaf, two smaller loafs, and an even smaller loaf of it. It's a guessing game as to how long they take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Everything you could ask for in a pound cake. The nutmeg comes through pretty strong, so be carefull to add more than what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States