Old-Fashioned Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Nice simple soup, I added a little parmesan cheese at the end of cooking and I also sautéed a stalk of celery with the onion. I will defiantly make this soup again. My vegetarian daughter made this soup using veggie stock equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I added some smoked chedder cheese into this recipe and my fiance thinks it totally rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Marvelous recipe. I tweaked it just a bit by omitting the carrots but adding diced ham and a liberal amount of sour cream. It tasted wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This really taste like what my mom use to make. We did add more bacon to our servings, but we like bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can't cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Oh! My goodness. This is a keeper. It was easy and fast and besides I had everything in my pantry. I added ground turkey meat to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Excellent soup! Made it just as written. This would be great to add crab or lobster into it. Probably will add some bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good once salt is added. I didn't have chicken boullion, so I used 6 vegetable boullion cubes. Also, I used soy milk and still my son, a soy milk hater, loved it. I first rated this a "4," but had to change it to a "5" when I realized we were disappointed when we ran out of soup! Definitely will be in rotation all winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I thought this soup was great!! My whole family loved it and my husband said that it was just like his moms. So I gave it a 5 stars b/c it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I have to rate this 5 stars along with the other reviews. I made it exactly like the receipe, except that I mixed milks. I didn't have alot of regular milk, so I used a cup of whole milk, 1 1/2 cups of evaporated milk, and 1/2 cup of skim milk. I have never made potato soup before, but with all the mmmmmm's and ahhhhhh's at dinner tonight, I will definitely be making it again. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannb
Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cadiz, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I love this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States