Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Just like my mother used to make! I did double the mayo. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I adjusted mayo, mustard & relish to suit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I loved this recipe and is very easy. I used 6 potatoes and probably should have cooked more as it's really good. I modified the receipt it a bit by peeling the potatoes and cutting them in wedge bite size pieces which cut down the boiling time. I then rinsed off the potatoes with cold water to firm them up a little. I added Ranch Dressing and mayonaise for taste, plus added a little yellow mustard for color and taste. I omitted the celery Salt, as the garlic salt is enough. I used 4 hard boiled eggs.. I cut down on the onion, but used a sweet onion instead. SO... good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I prefer more mayonnaise, not sure about that much onion. I added a tablespoon of vinegar & 2 tablespoons of oil. Makes it much more moist. I have put sliced olives for my grandkids. I guess I prefer my moms the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I also add some celery seed and find 2 eggs is enough and I use sweet pickles instead of relish. I am going to make that for our Fathers Day get together. Joana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Perfect, just like granny's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
So yummy, I can just eat this for a meal. And I don't really like potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I'm not a fan of potato salad in general but I was asked to prepare one so I tried this recipe. Cooking time for the potatoes was not enought so my potatoes weren't cooked enough (even though I boiled them longer than instructed). I thought the recipe was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Loved it. Like others who reviewed this recipes, I added extra mayo. Otherwise, followed the recipe and have made this salad three times in the last two weeks. My husband's also a huge fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I made this recipe today and it is pretty stellar! I put some green onion in there too, and used dill relish instead of sweet because that is my preference.... But really it was a great base to start from and then I was able to customize it how I wanted it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States