Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I always use Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise in my potato salad. It has all the zip and flavor without adding the vinegar and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Marshman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
There is mustard in the recipe but does not give an amount...can someone help with this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Being the NON - potato salad maker for yrs - hubby was yearning for it & convinced me to try it - he totally loved this recipe made with few minor chgs such as add'l relish, xtra combined mayo & miracle whip & cpl more chopped eggs also used honey mustard which I luv - it turned out great along side that barbecued pulled pork sandwich .. I'll def being making again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I loved this. It had so much flavor and texture. I always like to find ways to use my own eggs and this was perfect. I did add 1/4 cup of Ranch salad dressing. And I added 2 more eggs. Not that it needed it. This was really a good recipie and I have saved it to mark it so I can find it easily to make it again. I also wrote it down in my recipie book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Pretty good, satisfied my potato salad craving, needed a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made this recipe as written, except I doubled it since I was about to feed a bunch of people at our branding. My husband is not a fan of sweet relish, but I am and we argued about sweet or dill potato salad. I won, since I was going to make it and I have to say, with this recipe, I was not disappointed. It was really a very good salad overall. I like a bit more kick at times, so the next time I make it, I might increase the mustard and maybe even the relish. My husband didn't mind the sweeter flavor after all and ate enough for 3 people! Everyone at the branding seemed to really like it and ate plenty. Only reason for 4 stars is that I thought there was room for a little improvement in some stronger flavor, but it definitely tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a great recipe. My father says its better than my mother's. It never goes to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Really great recipe. The only thing that we changed was instead of using sweet relish we used dill pickle chunks. The first time I used dill relish but It was to fine and blended In to much. The next time I bought a jar of dill pickles and chopped them up myself so there would be larger chunks. We like ours chunky and we love dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My husband loved this recipe, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States