Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Pretty good, satisfied my potato salad craving, needed a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made this recipe as written, except I doubled it since I was about to feed a bunch of people at our branding. My husband is not a fan of sweet relish, but I am and we argued about sweet or dill potato salad. I won, since I was going to make it and I have to say, with this recipe, I was not disappointed. It was really a very good salad overall. I like a bit more kick at times, so the next time I make it, I might increase the mustard and maybe even the relish. My husband didn't mind the sweeter flavor after all and ate enough for 3 people! Everyone at the branding seemed to really like it and ate plenty. Only reason for 4 stars is that I thought there was room for a little improvement in some stronger flavor, but it definitely tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a great recipe. My father says its better than my mother's. It never goes to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Really great recipe. The only thing that we changed was instead of using sweet relish we used dill pickle chunks. The first time I used dill relish but It was to fine and blended In to much. The next time I bought a jar of dill pickles and chopped them up myself so there would be larger chunks. We like ours chunky and we love dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My husband loved this recipe, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Too much relish and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoletta Mincey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is an easy side dish to make. You definitely need to add about a cup or more of mayo. I also diced used about 1/2 a cup of diced kosher pickles and 1/2 cup of a cucumber. I used Mrs. Dash in place of the celery and garlic salt. Turned out great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was my first time making potato salad and no one knew it. They thought I had been making it for years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Was a big hit at Christmas Eve lunch. I did reduce the number of eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States