Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Love this recipe; added about a 1/4 cup more mayo, but that was the only change/addition I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Yes, I tweaked it and added chopped green peppers, and home made chopped sweet dill pickles, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
First why peel the potatoes? Second, dice first if you want the potato pieces to be evenly cooked and not have some under and some overcooked. I substitute minced gherkins if I don't have relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Sprinkle the warm potatoes with about 1T.of apple cider vinegar and enjoy the enhanced flavor. Also,for extra colour,add chopped radish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have made this Potato Salad many times now and have had rave revues about it. The only change that I made was I used red potatoes,put 2 tbsps. of oil; 1/4 cup of sweet relish and 1/4 cup of finely chopped sweet red pepper and omitted the garlic salt. This is truly great among my Italian family as we are very fussy when it comes to anything with "mayonnaise". Will make this often when we bring a dish to someone's cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldbag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I hadn't made potato salad for years and had an urge to make same. This recipe is almost exactly like I remember from long ago. It was wonderful and better after sitting for awhile. Great comments and changes from others also. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I also have used mayo and miracle whip and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
My family and I love this!! I doubled the recipe and it was still gone in just a couple days. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious! Added bacon bits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I used more eggs and pickle and added some fresh bell pepper for an added zing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Row

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States