Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Sprinkle the warm potatoes with about 1T.of apple cider vinegar and enjoy the enhanced flavor. Also,for extra colour,add chopped radish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have made this Potato Salad many times now and have had rave revues about it. The only change that I made was I used red potatoes,put 2 tbsps. of oil; 1/4 cup of sweet relish and 1/4 cup of finely chopped sweet red pepper and omitted the garlic salt. This is truly great among my Italian family as we are very fussy when it comes to anything with "mayonnaise". Will make this often when we bring a dish to someone's cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oldbag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I hadn't made potato salad for years and had an urge to make same. This recipe is almost exactly like I remember from long ago. It was wonderful and better after sitting for awhile. Great comments and changes from others also. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I also have used mayo and miracle whip and taste great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
My family and I love this!! I doubled the recipe and it was still gone in just a couple days. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Delicious! Added bacon bits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I used more eggs and pickle and added some fresh bell pepper for an added zing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Row

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
same as my mom's -added egg, omitted relish,but added 1 tsp. dill weed and 1/4 cup Italian dressing.Hers called for clear French dressing. I've made both- people preferred the Italian dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen Martin StLaurent
Home Town: Ware, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Absolutely perfect! The only change I make is to use plain greek yogurt in place of the mayonnaise. It has to be greek, but honestly, you cannot tell the difference and it becomes completely healthy with this 1 change. I make it for potlucks and it's a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
LOVED it! but had to had more mayo way to dry. After that though everyone loved it and i have made it for every big get together now. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States