Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is a fantabulous recipe...only change I made was adding 1/2 of Miracle Whip and 1 heaping tablespoon of Mayo...talk about delish! The Miracle Whip gives it a tang and the Mayo tones it down just a little!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Very good. Only thing missing was a heaping tablespoon of finely chopped fresh dill and a little vinegar as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I liked this and I was relatively easy since the pototes were boiled whole and cut up later. It was a little too much celery and not quite enough sweet relish for me. I also think it needs a little zing, maybe some vinegar to tang it up a bit. Very good, just like you remember it, old fashined style potato salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
OK,First time review...I am male retired and cooking for myself...This site is my go to for cooking...this recipe is just one of many I have stored...but I like a different taste sometimes I do not work and will mention some brands for your sake.....loved the recipe and will make it often...Used Kraft horse radish sauce for mayo and whatabuger mustard..didn't measure to much , just add to taste...didn't chunk the potatoes, my Mother always mashed them...I like that..salt was Jane's Mixed up Crazy salt. I really like it...It came out to my taste so good I got up the nerve to write this...If you people have male friends that cook for there selves put them on this site it is a God send and oh yes I read every Rating for ( good and bad) for ideas...Eat something different most every day......and grow my own herbs and spices.......that all ==good eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a really good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Good, solid, reliable recipe. I usually just throw potato salad together with varying degrees of success. This recipe adds some discipline, and it's good. I did add some extra mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Love this recipe; added about a 1/4 cup more mayo, but that was the only change/addition I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States