Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Not the zip it needs to have, my moms best potato salad had no relish in it and when mixed up the dressing for it add vinegar and sugar make it real tangy more mustard if you want, because when you add it to the potato and eggs it will be flat. So the tangier the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
this recipe is good, but I'm not a fan of pickle relish in potato salad. So I left it out, added a little more may.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is a fantabulous recipe...only change I made was adding 1/2 of Miracle Whip and 1 heaping tablespoon of Mayo...talk about delish! The Miracle Whip gives it a tang and the Mayo tones it down just a little!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Very good. Only thing missing was a heaping tablespoon of finely chopped fresh dill and a little vinegar as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I liked this and I was relatively easy since the pototes were boiled whole and cut up later. It was a little too much celery and not quite enough sweet relish for me. I also think it needs a little zing, maybe some vinegar to tang it up a bit. Very good, just like you remember it, old fashined style potato salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
OK,First time review...I am male retired and cooking for myself...This site is my go to for cooking...this recipe is just one of many I have stored...but I like a different taste sometimes I do not work and will mention some brands for your sake.....loved the recipe and will make it often...Used Kraft horse radish sauce for mayo and whatabuger mustard..didn't measure to much , just add to taste...didn't chunk the potatoes, my Mother always mashed them...I like that..salt was Jane's Mixed up Crazy salt. I really like it...It came out to my taste so good I got up the nerve to write this...If you people have male friends that cook for there selves put them on this site it is a God send and oh yes I read every Rating for ( good and bad) for ideas...Eat something different most every day......and grow my own herbs and spices.......that all ==good eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This is a really good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Good, solid, reliable recipe. I usually just throw potato salad together with varying degrees of success. This recipe adds some discipline, and it's good. I did add some extra mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States