Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by courtneyl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a great recipe. My father says its better than my mother's. It never goes to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Really great recipe. The only thing that we changed was instead of using sweet relish we used dill pickle chunks. The first time I used dill relish but It was to fine and blended In to much. The next time I bought a jar of dill pickles and chopped them up myself so there would be larger chunks. We like ours chunky and we love dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My husband loved this recipe, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Too much relish and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoletta Mincey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is an easy side dish to make. You definitely need to add about a cup or more of mayo. I also diced used about 1/2 a cup of diced kosher pickles and 1/2 cup of a cucumber. I used Mrs. Dash in place of the celery and garlic salt. Turned out great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was my first time making potato salad and no one knew it. They thought I had been making it for years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Was a big hit at Christmas Eve lunch. I did reduce the number of eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mz~diyari
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I liked it, I used celery seed instead of salt, didn't have celery salt on hand, and a pinch of table salt. I took off a star, due to the fact that my eggs weren't done by boiling them on this method. I had to reboil them the normal way that I usually do. I also added a pinch of sugar, but that's my own personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I know that this boils down to personal preference so I don't think that it's a bad recipe, I just didn't go for it. This imho didn't have enough mayo and lacked flavor. I'm sure it's good for most, but I just didn't like it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is just like mom used to make...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States